top of page

Break up, Jurassic world and a urinal

Its been a long time folks and I apologise for that, life...life is indeed a bitch at times and it defiantly doesn't get any easier dealing with all the crap that goes on. My relationship of 3 years ended in June there and it was a very hard time for me, I spent the first 2 days crying in bed and pleading with my mum to help me with the kids. The house was left in ruins and I didn't care. Help came from an unexpected person who I didn't really know that well but had he not helped me out I don't think I would be where I am now so for that I am so grateful.

After I got myself put back together I poured myself into the kids and the house which is still on going, I've been painting things, changing things around, taking the kids out as many places as I can and really just trying to find me again (sounds so cliche I'm sorry haha)

One thing me and the kids have been doing is watching a lot of films, the favourite as you can tell by the title was Jurassic world and even my nearly 3 years old who sits still for nothing other than food sat and watched it with great concentration.

Another step I took was taking the plunge and potty training DB and I have to say he has been brilliant.....(hint of sarcasm) now lets get this straight...it wasn't easy, I have had to clean up at least 20 puddles of urine off the floor and his CARPETED room, also number 2s have made it onto the floor...so help me god if I have to hear "sorry mummy" one more time as I walk up the stairs I think ill sign myself in. And thats not even the best one, wait for it....outside yes OUTSIDE near MY house he also decided to drop his cute little shorts and have a number 2 right on the footpath............Thats all I'm going to say on that matter!!

Since then he has genuinely been brilliant, through the night with no wet beds, telling me he needs the toilet and going to his potty and then it dawned on me HOW DO I GET HIM TO STAND ahhhhhh I had totally forgotten this has obviously MB is a girl. So on amazon I go and find a toddler urinal, amazing seriously the best thing I have bought in a lonnggg time!! It has tought him to stand and theres even a we spinning thing that moves when he hits the target!! FANTASTIC

So there you have it, my life over the past few months in a few paragraphs

Thanks for reading

MBDB

x

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page