top of page

Its been a while


Hello all, sorry it's been so long since I have last been online, I cant even begin to explain how busy it's been between birthday's, doctors, DB being a little bugger and well everyday crap that comes along with it.

The doctor has upped my tablet intake which in turn has given me major headaches that I can only explain as the equivilent of someone playing a metal drum inside my head for at least an hour, the cat has now got liquid medication to take which hasnt improved the giving process AT ALL....

For whatever reason DB has been twice as much the little bugger that he usually is, he is crying for no reason, different cries that I think he just makes up as he goes along, his nose has been running for about 2 weeks now and if I could stick a tissue up there I would, he says no to everything, then yes to everything, then no again. He has face planted the tiled floor in the shopping centre which took us up to the hospital to make sure his swollen and bleeding nose wasnt broken.

All this hasnt helped the fact that I feel crap, I can hardly get up in the mornings, thank god I have the most amazing daughter who at 8 years old gets up, gets changed and sometimes makes her breaskfast all before I even get out of bed, I'm not going to sugar coat it, I'm not a morning person and some may think that it's terrible she has to do all that herself but trust me it wasnt my doing, shes a we early bird, and I mean 6 in the morning early bird so its not like im shouting at her to do the things, she has just taken it upon herself to do it and it works which is great!!! On the other end of the scale I have to usually wake DB up and get him changed quickly, throw him into his car seat and set off looking like something thats just been pulled through a bush....

It might sound like I'm complaining a lot this week and maybe I am but I'm determined to feel better, start doing exercies and drinking more water etc, I got a pair of lovely wet look leggings and I love them but I look like bubblewrap in them, lumps and bumps all over the place, so toning my legs is the next mission!!!

As for today itself well it was stressfull sunday and it was no different, kids playing up, me and my OH arguing because were both wrecked, oh and I have an assignment due on tuesday!!

Its all good I swear

Thanks for reading

MBDB

x


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page