top of page

Well that's your life over then

Well that's your life over then...

Thats exactly what someone said to me when I became pregnant with MB at 18 years old, he was a guy I had hung about with and at the time I thought he was such a nice guy and then he turns round and says that! I remember being so angry at him and thinking how dare he say that, for all he knows he could be wanting to make a family some day and find out that he cant....it really comes down to the old saying 'if you cant say anything nice, dont say anything at all'

I would say this to MB when im talking to her about girls in school being mean to others, and she listens and I really hope she thinks about it throughout her life as I know I have. Not only did that silly little boy back then say that me but I have had various comments from different people along the same line and I really feel sorry for them if thats how they truely feel.

Not only did my life have a new beginning when MB was born but it had a whole new meaning, a whole new adventure to start and its still ongoing! I also want to point out that I dont feel like this all the time, there are days when im not afraid to admit I do wonder where I would be if I hadnt of had my two, now thats not me saying I regret them NOT AT ALL but I still wonder....would I be in some high end job earning a lot of money? Or would I be living somewhere else or maybe even still studying? Oh but wait I am studying, I study when I can to complete my masters degree in psychology and thats my point...life doesnt end when you have kids, it gives you a new focus, a new topic to talk about, a new point in life and so on.

Now this isnt a post for people to think oh heres another mum saying her kids are her life blah blah blah its a post about people who assume things, people who dont know anything about what being a mum is and yet they think they can comment about how your life is over? Please!! go away and find someone else to annoy because it aint going to be me.

For anyone reading this, trust me I have had my fair share of nasty comments, people who assumed I was lying when I wasnt, people who thought I was a stuck up nasty bitch when really I was just shy and people who told me my life was over....please please dont let anyone tell you something that isnt true, listen to them by all means, take in what they have said and then turn it around, that comment was made to me 9 years ago and here I am telling you all about it and laughing at the fact he was proven wrong.

thanks for reading

MBDB

x


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page