top of page

Beware the wheelie bins

For those who know me they know I am currently a slimming world member and I have to say I love it, I for one never thought I would be part of a slimming club, my mum has been at them before and had great success but then put the weight back on and has since always struggled with her weight, I think my mum is beautiful but it had obviously left me thinking slimming groups were a no go.

Then my sister in law or as we just call eachother sister joined slimming world and ever time I seen her she was just getting smaller and smaller, dont get wrong Im not fat nor am I someone who you would look at and think wow she needs to shift a few but I was curious and as any woman does I wanted to try and get back down the size I was before the kids. Since then which was about 4 months ago ive lost a stone and Im over the moon.

Now since joining slimming world I have met so many amazing people, some older, some around the same age but all so different and equally amazing. One women was telling us a story today about how one morning when she was putting her rubbish bags into the wheelie bin she happened to trap her boob under the lid when she closed it....I for one was in kinks and so was everyone around me, she really is such a brilliant person and really put me in a good mood.

It got me to thinking about how different people meet and if I hadnt of walked through them doors I would have never came across them at all probably. This isnt an advertisment for slimming world its simply a post about people and how many strangers there are out there just waiting to be friends. You look at people and have an opinion about them, we all do it lets not lie, and I have learned the opinions I had about people can be so wrong and also that peoples opinions about me have been so wrong. So when you see strangers dont ignore, judge or think even, just go over and say hello, how hard can it be :)

Thanks for reading

MBDB

x

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page